Webinar: 3 Transformations Redefining Worker Safety with Visual AI

Webinar: 3 Transformations Redefining Worker Safety with Visual AI

Date: Thursday, August 18, 2022
Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT
Sponsor: SparkCognition
Duration: 1 hour

Register Today!

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

Nearly 340 million workplace accidents and injuries occur worldwide each year, costing US businesses over $250 billion. Manufacturing represents the highest percentage of injuries overall, with the collective impact across industries being:

  • 2.8 out of 100 workers on average in the US are injured in workplace accidents every year
  • OSHA penalties for willful or repeated violations run $145,027 per investigation
  • On average, employers will spend $120,000 on each workplace injury

Given both human and technology constraints, there has only been incremental progress in prevention and zero-incident systems. Artificial intelligence is renowned for solving these constraints. Specifically, visual AI allows companies to shift EHS from analyze and react to prevent and prescribe. It augments human intelligence with the ability to detect unsafe acts and near misses.

Further, managers can learn from this new information and create new policies and procedures to curb risky behavior. Visual AI leverages existing infrastructure (eg, cameras, internet) to manage everything from PPE compliance and worker safety, to facility access and physical security.

In this webinar, you’ll learn how organizations:

  • Apply visual AI to achieve a 4x improvement in worker safety
  • Develop new procedures to change, stop, and prevent risky behaviors
  • Leverage existing cameras to immediately improve OSHA compliance and EHS KPIs

speakers


Jodie Sassé | Managing Director of Visual AI Advisor | SparkCognition

Jodie Sasse is an accomplished leader and advisor to companies looking to find innovative software solutions to solve their most critical business problems.

Throughout her 20+ year career in the technology industry, she has developed a passion for helping companies unlock growth, optimize performance, and realize return on their technology investments.

As SparkCognition’s Managing Director of Visual AI Advisor, she drives the outcomes for clients with challenges related to safety, security, productivity, inspection, and situational awareness.

Prior to joining SparkCognition, Sasse held various roles at Twilio, Equals3 AI, IBM, and IBM Watson. She has a BS in Finance and Economics from Syracuse University and an MBA from Suffolk University.

Sponsored by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.